Allama Iqbal Open University Admission Merit Lists 2022

Allama Iqbal Open University

Allama Iqbal Open University Admission Merit Lists 2022

Announced on

Will be Updated Soon!

Allama Iqbal Open University Admission Merit Lists 2022 will be Uploaded Soon as Officials announce. For the latest updates and news Keep visiting our web page.

Allama Iqbal Open University (AIOU) is a public university in Islamabad, Pakistan. The university is the fourth largest institution of higher learning in the world, with an annual enrollment of 1,121,038 students (up to 2010), most of whom are women, and enrolled in 3,305,948 (2011) courses. The University has 44 regional campuses and centers across Pakistan including Faisalabad Millat Road, Multan, Dera Ghazi Khan, Bahawalpur and Rahim Yar Khan. Allama Iqbal Open University is an attractive choice for those who cannot afford very expensive education in a private university in Pakistan. Online education is often offered for free or at least to users.

Goals and missions

Founded in 1974, it is the first open university in Asia to focus on providing distance education in philosophy, natural sciences and social sciences. Which university in Pakistan has the highest number of applicants annually?

AIOU offers comprehensive bachelors and graduate degrees in academic subjects. AIOU was established in 1974 as a public university following the success of the Open University in the United Kingdom. AIOU is known for its cost-effective policy of providing higher and living education to the people through a special fund run by the government at low cost to the people from their homes and workplaces. AIOU is open to all and educates all without any discrimination.

Faculty of Education

Established in 1984, the Faculty of Education precedes the University. The National Institute of Education was established in 1973 as part of the Federal Ministry of Education, to promote school-level education through training in the service of master teachers. The Institute became part of the University in June 1975.

The Faculty of Education has the following departments:

Adult and continuing education
Distance and non-formal education
Educational Planning and Management
Science education
special education
Teacher Education (Secondary)
Teacher Education (Primary)