Punjab University Undergraduate Merit List 2021

Punjab University Undergraduate Merit List

Punjab University Undergraduate Merit List 2021, Punjab University Undergraduate Merit List 2021

Published on

In the month of November

Punjab UniversityAdmission 2021 closing date of MPhil Business and Administrator 25/11/2021 04:00 PM and Merit list has been uploaded soon. For the latest updates visiting our page.

Punjab University, also known as Punjab University, is a public research university located in Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan. The Senate is now known as the former campus of Punjab University, Lahore. Designed by architect Bhai Ram Singh in 1911, Punjab University is the oldest public university in Pakistan. With several universities in Gujranwala, Jhelum and Khan Spur, the university was officially established when the British government held its first founding meeting. Shimla Institute of Education in October 1882. Punjab University was the fourth university in the Indian subcontinent established by the British colonial authorities. The first three universities were established in other parts of British India.

There are 45,678 students (27,907 morning students, 16,552 afternoon students, and 1219 diploma students). The university has 13 faculties with 83 academic departments, research centres and institutes. Punjab University was ranked among the top several universities with large faculty by HEC in 2012. There are also two Nobel Prize winners among the university’s alumni and former employees. In addition, the university is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities in the United Kingdom. In the Asian University Rankings recently published by the QS World University Rankings, the university jumped from 232 to 193 places, improving its position by 39 places. It is ranked 251-300 in agriculture and forestry, 501-550 in physics and astronomy and 501-550 in chemistry according to the QS World University Rankings by Subject 2019.

Punjab University Merit List 2021

Business Incubation Centre Cancer Research Centre
Centre for Applied Molecular Biology (CAMB) Centre for Bio-Sensors Research and Development
Centre for Bioinformatics and Drug Design Centre for Clinical Psychology
Centre for Ergonomics entre for Geographic Information System [GIS]
Centre for High Energy Physics Centre for Industrial Policy and Market Analysis
Centre For Integrated Mountain Research (CIMR) Centre for Iqbal Studies
Centre for Leadership and Decision Making Centre for Peace & Security Studies
Centre for Remote Sensing Centre for South Asian Studies
Centre of Excellence in Solid State Physics College of Earth & Environmental Sciences
College of Statistical and Actuarial Sciences Confucius Institute
Department of Administrative Sciences (Jhelum Campus) Department of Agronomy
Department of Allied Health Sciences Department of Animal Sciences
Department of Arabic Department of Archaeology
Department of Banking & Finance (Gujranwala Campus) Department of Business Administration (Gujranwala Campus)
Department of Business Administration (Jhelum Campus) Department of Commerce (Gujranwala Campus)
Department of Commerce (Jhelum Campus) Department of Computer Science
Department of English Language & Literature (Gujranwala Campus) Department of Entomology
Department of Food Sciences Department of French
Department of Gender Studies Department of Geography
Department of Hindi Department of History & Pakistan Studies
Department of Horticulture Department of Industrial Engineering & Management
Department of Information Technology Department of Information Technology (Gujranwala Campus)
Department of Information Technology (Jhelum Campus) Department of Kashmiriat
Department of Law (Gujranwala Campus) Department of Law (Jhelum Campus)
Department of Mathematics Department of Natural Medicine
Department of Persian Department of Philosophy
Department of Physics Department of Plant Breeding and Genetics
Department of Plant Pathology Department of Political Science
Department of Public Health Department of Social Work
Department of Software Engineering Department of Soil Science
Department of Space Science Department of Sports Sciences & Physical Education
Department of World Religions Director General’s Office
Energy Engineering Research & Development Centre Engineering Research Centre
Hailey College of Banking & Finance Hailey College of Commerce
Human Resources Development Centre Institute of Administrative Sciences
Institute of Applied Psychology Institute of Botany
Institute of Business & Information Technology Institute of Business Administration (IBA)
Institute of Chemical Engineering & Technology Institute of Education & Research

Centre for Child Rights & Safety Education
   Centre for Institutional Development & Policy Analysis

Department of Advanced Studies in Education
 Department of Business Education
 Department of Early Childhood Education   Department of Educational Research and Evaluation
    Department of Elementary Education    Department of Islamic Education
   Department of Science Education    Department of Secondary Education
    Department of Technology Education   Dept. of English Language Teaching & Linguistics

Punjab University received its initial payment with Wood’s dispatch in 1854. Its founder was Gottlieb Wilhelm Leitner. Unlike the three previously established universities, which were merely examining institutions, Punjab University has had faculty and examination staff from the very beginning.

From its formation in 1882 to 1947, the university catered to the educational needs of the pre-independence region of Punjab and northern India. Mahindra College, Patiala was its first affiliated university of higher education in 1882; Followed by St Stephen’s College, Delhi. The independence of Pakistan in 1947 reduced the geographical jurisdiction of the university as it was divided into two separate states, subdividing them into separate universities in the respective states. The Indian part of the university is known as Punjab University, Chandigarh, India. The Institute of Administrative Sciences was established in 1962.

The university is divided into a campus in Punjab, with a summer campus located in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa:

Allama Iqbal Complex: Also known as the old complex located in the heart of Lahore, it was named after the great thinker and Sufi poet of South Asia Allama Muhammad Iqbal. The Senate, the Federation, the Selection Council, and the Council for Advanced Studies and Research are usually located on campus.


  • Faculty of Arts and Humanities
  • Faculty of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Commerce
  • Faculty of Economics and Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering & Technology
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Islamic Studies
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Life-Sciences
  • Faculty of Oriental Learning
  • Faculty of Science
About Rafiqq 4088 Articles
Hello, thanks for visiting my profile. I'm Rafiqq, I'm a professional WordPress expert. I have over 4 years of experience in creating and troubleshooting WordPress and web development. Also, work as a virtual assistant and graphic designer. If you are looking for a WP Expert, Virtual Assistant, or Graphic Designer. Contact me... Thanks